Observatory index online Reference coordinates: 41.8781° N / 87.6298° W · Autonomous systems field index How we verify data →
CAPITAL / INDUSTRY INTELLIGENCE

Robotics Investing Intelligence

Public-company, private-company and disclosed funding records presented as factual industry research—not as recommendations.

Information, never investment advice

Listings, funding, valuation and ownership data can be delayed, incomplete or reported on unlike bases. Verify filings and issuer materials before relying on any figure. Nothing here assesses suitability or tells you to buy, sell or hold.

00 / COVERAGE MAP

Follow the robotics capital stack

Move from companies and disclosed rounds to funds, infrastructure, transactions, contracts and attributed market research.

PUBLIC / MARKETS

Listed companies

Tickers and exchanges come from reviewed company records. Live price, market-cap, revenue, cash, debt, operating-income and R&D fields remain unpublished until a filing-backed feed is connected.

Open company universe →
FUNDS / ETF

Robotics & automation ETFs

An informational directory with explicit missing-data treatment; inclusion is not a recommendation or fund comparison score.

Open ETF directory →
PRIVATE / CAPITAL

Venture funding

Source-linked rounds distinguish event amount, valuation and disclosed investors from total capital raised.

Open funding ledger →
DEALS / PROCUREMENT

M&A and contracts

Acquisitions, partnerships and government contracts enter through the sourced News and editorial-review system, then connect back to company and machine records.

Review transaction signals →
INFRA / SUPPLY CHAIN

Enabling infrastructure

Processors, sensors, actuators, batteries and automation suppliers are mapped through the component and technology indexes.

Explore components →
MARKETS / FORECASTS

Market intelligence

Eight market briefs organize players, regions, adoption and source-attributed forecasts without inventing an unsourced market-size number.

Open market briefs →
01 / COMPANY UNIVERSE

Companies

Visual field cards / 24
Figure 0311private
Image: Figure ↗
humanoid robotics and embodied AIUnited States

Figure

Figure develops general-purpose humanoid robots and the Helix vision-language-action system.

Listing
No public listing identified
Evidence
Primary Source
NVIDIA green eye emblem and wordmark15public
Image: NVIDIA ↗
AI computing and robotics infrastructureUnited States

NVIDIA

NVIDIA supplies accelerated computing hardware and software used in robotics and autonomous machines.

Listing
NASDAQ: NVDA
Evidence
Primary Source
Lineup of passenger cars, delivery vehicles and a truck representing platforms equipped with the Nuro Driver16private
Image: Nuro ↗
autonomous driving and deliveryUnited States

Nuro

Nuro develops an automated-driving platform with roots in goods-delivery vehicles.

Listing
No public listing identified
Evidence
Primary Source
Skydio X10 enterprise drone20private
Image: Skydio ↗
autonomous dronesUnited States

Skydio

Skydio develops autonomous drones and docked operations software for enterprise, public-safety and defense users.

Listing
No public listing identified
Evidence
Primary Source
02 / FUNDING LEDGER

Disclosed funding rounds

Round size is the amount reported for that event. It is not treated as total capital raised or current valuation unless explicitly labeled.

Company / roundAnnouncedImporteValuationInvestorsFuente
Apptronik
Series A-X extension
Feb 2026$520MNot publicly disclosedB Capital, Google, Mercedes-Benz, PEAK6, AT&T Ventures, John Deere, Qatar Investment AuthorityManufacturer Claim ↗
Last updated Aug 20, 2026
Shield AI
Series F financing package (equity and debt)
Dec 2023$500MNot publicly disclosedequity investors and Hercules Capital debt; see source for compositionManufacturer Claim ↗
Last updated Aug 20, 2026
Agility Robotics
Series B
Apr 2022$150MNot publicly disclosedDCVC, Playground Global, Amazon Industrial Innovation Fund, MFV Partners, ITIC, Robotics Hub, Safar Partners, Sony Innovation Fund, TDK VenturesManufacturer Claim ↗
Last updated Aug 20, 2026
Skydio
Series F
Apr 2026$110M$4.4Bexisting investors; names not specified in the cited announcementManufacturer Claim ↗
Last updated Aug 20, 2026
Figure
Series C
Sep 2025Not publicly disclosed$39BParkway Venture Capital, Brookfield Asset Management, NVIDIA, Macquarie Capital, Intel Capital, others disclosed by FigureManufacturer Claim ↗
Last updated Aug 20, 2026
Observatory directory

Trace any path through the machine world.

Every profile connects to the companies, technologies, industries, research and news around it.

Machines

DronesRobotsHumanoidsAutonomous VehiclesMaritime SystemsSpace Robotics

Ecosystem

CompaniesTechnologiesComponentsIndustriesApplicationsPeople

Intelligence

DefenseResearchLabs & UniversitiesInvestingMarket IntelligenceRegulationNoticias

Explore

AprenderGlossaryCompareRankingsMapa mundialTimeline